The world is pretty in pink…plus…sometimes it even sparkles

First Regatta. Crew.

This past weekend was my first Regatta at the JSC.

I was lucky enough to crew on a 16 foot catamaran. Almost got fully up on the trapeze.

Placed second out of four boats. All thanks to Sam and his boat. I just did as I was told.

Hopefully there are photos. Proof of my participation. somewhere. So I can share. Aside from the bruises and weird tan lines from my short wet suit.  Currently it just looks like I’m in a really bad physical relationship. I assure you though, that the relationship is with sailing and other water sports.

Until then…just have to take my word.

Next up, back to the FJ and to practicing how to helm.

Just have to keep getting out on the water and getting over the nerves of over tacking and over gybing the boat.

This is nothing I’d rather be doing these days than learning how to sail.

 

