The world is pretty in pink…plus…sometimes it even sparkles

Wolf in Sheeps Clothing

The lyrics from the Les Miserables song “Master of the House” popped into my head as I was reviewing the supportive comments to the previous post.

Mme. Thenardier:
I used to dream that I would meet a prince
But God Almighty, have you seen what’s happened since?

Master of the house? Isn’t worth me spit!
Comforter, philosopher’ and lifelong shit!
Cunning little brain, regular Voltaire
Thinks he’s quite a lover but there’s not much there
What a cruel trick of nature landed me with such a louse
God knows how I’ve lasted living with this bastard in the house!

Obviously it was some sort of blessing in disguise when the louse asked me to move out of the house in June 2011.

Blessing in disguise.

Disguises can be tricky to get past sometimes…but eventually you recognize the wolf in the sheep’s clothing.

Couldn’t help but smile today. This week has been a good week.

