The world is pretty in pink…plus…sometimes it even sparkles

Happiness

A friend of mine wrote this on her facebook wall:

Happiness is about loving yourself, and being with someone who supports the relationship you have with yourself. Happiness is being with someone who helps build you up, and not tear you down. Who makes you stronger, even when you feel weak, who thinks your beautiful as you are, and not how you want to be. I spent far to much time with someone who destroyed me, because i thought i loved him. We so easily lose ourselves, trying to make others happy. Living in someone else’s shadow and drama isn’t worth it. There’s so much more to life when you have someone who appreciates you. No matter what you feel at the time, that person is out there…never be afraid to make changes, take chances, there is always a light at the tunnel. Live life for yourself and not for others. If the bad times begin to outweigh the good its time for a change. Life is too short not to make yourself happy…I am happy, i am exactly where i want to be.

I couldn’t have said it better myself. Now I just have to keep all that in mind 🙂

