The world is pretty in pink…plus…sometimes it even sparkles

The Universe and I

For now I hold my collective breath.

There is no separating the teams. The space to do so was not granted. But who knows. I’m not holding my breath. It could still happen.

Currently however, the universe and I are having a differing opening on how life should be for me. This year has been jammed packed with good, bad and ugly. I simply cannot wait for 2012 or the universe to let me win the lottery.

Here’s a quick run down of the good, bad and ugly as I see it, this is really more for me than you.

January 2011 – nye was boring and all FilmGuys’ planning of boring and unromantic. My nana passed away later that month.

February to May 2011 was pretty steady of new friends, too much drinking, learning some graphic stuff and me bored at my job.

June 2011 – all in a span of 7 days – FilmGuy and I decided to break, I packed my stuff, ran my friends wedding, had a job interview, decided between two job offers, quite my job, co-workers friend died in a motorcycle accident and I attended the funeral, moved all my stuff into storage and couched surfed and house hunted.

July 2011 to August 2011 – lived in ttown at my nana’s place for six weeks and commuted to my new job. Met a new set of girls whom are in the same place of life as I am and offered their couch if needed as opposed to the bride and groom whose wedding I ran and their inability to have a heart. All this while dealing with FilmGuy and the fallout of me leaving our lives together before he returned from his work trip and having him text/email awful things that no person should be subject too. Plus, bird shit everywhere. All over my car and on me.

Sept. 2011 – all spare income and savings went to buying furniture and rent and movers. FilmGuy and I started couples counselling – still not sure the direction of that. broke a tooth and still don’t have my benefits sorted at work. Stupid people at work who rather gossip and chat than say work. I like what I’m doing, too bad the environment is more gossip girl/the apprentice than real life. My new girls are a lot of fun and the more brunch time with them the better.

Oct. 2011 – my car was the subject of a hit and run – insurance is only giving me $500 for $2000 worth of damage and the idiot stick who hit me wanted to settle privately to which I said…”ummm….no, you hit my car and ran and the only reason i have your number is because of the police. what planet do you live on?”. I still don’t have my benefits sorted for my broken tooth. i had to buy new jeans and still need new pants, but I’m still paying off the whole “buy new furniture” aspect so the money thing is tough and I’m still adjusting to the new rent I pay. Had the girls over to “warm” up my place and enjoy some vino. I enjoyed too much champers and vino. My work pants ripped  along the seam while at work – good thing i don’t talk to people.  FilmGuy and I had a break through three weekends ago.  I started going to the gym at 6am, because after work is for drinks with colleagues and/or friends.

November so far….xmas holidays to anywhere but here are being planned with FilmGuy – yes I’m nervous about this, it’s probably not a good idea, but to be honest he’s been absolutely lovely the past four weeks and if I don’t give it a try I may never forgive myself. Counselling and him being more open allows me to communicate so why not continue with planning to go away for Christmas. Also the girls and I have planned and booked and paid for our trip in February. Cabo.

There have also been this that and the other….all with the universe shelling out shit in my direction. I really would like it to be more positive now. Until then I’m hibernating. Going to the gym, work, then home. Rarely am I venturing out.

I would like to venture out. this weekend I am. we will see.

