The world is pretty in pink…plus…sometimes it even sparkles

suddenly my life is okay. suddenly it’s sparkling and pink and rosey. my hardships are my hardships but pale in comparison to the recent event in my co-workers life.

her husband was killed last night in a motorcycle accident. i have no more knowledge than that.

it’s a shocker and it’s upsetting. nothing i can say or do will make anything better. this is a tragedy. not only for her, but for her nine-year old daughter as well.

the advice and support she has given me over the last 6 months with my relationship issues and life ideas has been invaluable to me and i’m not sure there is anything i can do to repay the favour.

too many people i know have ridden a motorcycle and have been either incredibly injured or killed and not necessarily through their own errors or mistakes.

it’s incredibly sad and not everyone in the office knows yet. i know i’m not saying anything.  for now i keep my head down and my fingers moving across the keyboard.

Comments on: "suddenly, the world has changed." (2)

  1. Sometimes perspective can be a bitch. I’m sorry for your coworker’s loss. I wouldn’t wish that on anyone.

  2. it turns out the husband lost control of his bike and drove off the road and hit a tree. it’s absolutely horrifying. i don’t wish the loss of a loved one on anyone.

Comments are closed.

