The world is pretty in pink…plus…sometimes it even sparkles

Giving Thanks

NewMan and I were lying on the bed with the dog reading last night and he said “I’m thankful for our health.”

His statement just didn’t come out of nowhere. He had just spent the better part of his day attending movies at the Vancouver International Film Festival one in particular called 65 red roses about a girl living and fighting her battle with cystic fibrosis.  It apparently is a very emotional movie that depicts the battle this girl is having and the outpouring of love surrounding her. But it reinforced the perspective for NewMan of us having our health.  I also gave pause to think about what I am thankful for.

I am thankful for my health and that I have food in the cupboard and a roof over my head. I am also thankful for the love that I have found with this incredible man and the laughter that he brings me every day.

What are you thankful for?

