The world is pretty in pink…plus…sometimes it even sparkles

it’s raining. on the third day of summer. I feel like I’m dragging my butt around. and it’s raining. Time flies when you are or have been having fun though.

This past weekend was a wedding in Osoyoos, BC for K&K. After a 5 hour drive to the resort and a weekend full of fun activity, loud partiers and a 5 stop winery tour on the 5 hour drive home, I’m completely wiped. To top it all off, I haven’t even been home to my place yet for longer than an hour. And it’s Wednesday. Not that it’s all that bad. I’ve been at the new man’s apt. so. it’s still relaxing and er fun. New Man will be called new man until I figure out a nickname.

I was full of anxiety for this past weekend as there were some people there that I mentioned in previous private postings [and if you want the password all you have to do is ask :)] that I have not been too keen on of late. But this weekend was all about K&K so that helped and thankfully other friends were present to alleviate the stress and chat about things. A lot of things were made clear this past weekend.

1) My anxiety is getting more and more even keeled.

2) I have great friends.

3) I missed New Man terribly and the roaming charges on my phone are insignificant compared to how much I wish he was there with me dancing and drinking the weekend away.

4) I’m a smitten kitten when it comes to this new man in my life, he is a positive contribution to all the other things I am doing to make my little bubble sparkle again.

5) I truely hope that New Man is not just a summer romance, because honestly, it feels much more than that and because of that unknown feeling, I’m nervous but excited nervous about what this man can bring to my world. So nervous in fact that I don’t want to fack it up or jinx it in anyway. So that’s all you get to know about that….for now.

Comments on: "third day of summer, really?" (3)

  1. Thanks for your comment!

    For me, it somehow feels like the summer is already over even though it just began. I don’t know why I feel that way.

    Good luck with your New Man! Sounds like you are finding ways to have fun this summer, and I hope you are able to alleviate your anxiety and stress.

    I added you to my Bloglines 🙂

  2. cocoaval said:

    Yay! All good things. I’m thinking good thoughts for you with the new man and can’t wait ’til we get all the dirt 😉

  3. New men are all so exciting! The endless possibilities await you!

Comments are closed.

