The world is pretty in pink…plus…sometimes it even sparkles

It’s taken me awhile to post about my past weekend for a few reason. Work has been crazy busy and well…my new found love of Digital Cable. It’s the best time suck there is. I don’t even have one of those nifty flat screen TVs. God help me when I do get one of those, because I will have to watch every single one of my widescreen DVD’s that I have in my possession.

Anywhoodle, this past weekend has killed my sleep schedule and my workout schedule.

It all started with the plans for a low key Friday night that turned into a JustHereForTheBeer.com xmas party. A friend needed a plus one, and I was more than happy to oblige for the free beer and all. Then the night ended up at Moxies downtown where I left around 12:30, nicely tipsy walking around in my patent red patent leather peep toe shoes by Steve Madden circa 2006, see picture – added Jan. 10th, 2009 with the new DSLR. The colour of RED is not justified here.

Saturday was spent being sidelined with a beer headache. I then remembered why I don’t drink beer. It feels like someone is knocking on the left side of my head, for hours. Dude…lights are on and noone is home, Fack off.

Unfortunately, I couldn’t crawl into my dark corner and wish death, I had to suck it up like the seasoned pro that I am and get ready for the work xmas party. And I did.

Dawning in the same outfit i wore to my brother’s wedding in May [who knew it would translate well to xmas] – navy blue racing back style dress, sliver sequined peep toe shoes…[finally posted pic of shoes Jan 10, 2009!]and a hot pink shawl. Yup. FUN.


Went had a lovely xmas party dinner, then hit up lola’s for Mitch’s bday party…where I really shouldn’t have had the three diet coke and rum….eek. Gotta lift home from the DD and well…apparently i didn’t want to sleep until 5am. 5AM!!!!!! what up with that?

Went to brunch at 11:30 AFTER a 9:30am wake up texting from BrownGalPal. I was comatose. Unable to function. Thus ruining my sleep schedule and work out schedule, because now…i’m retarded at work and retarded at home.

And this was the first weekend in a long time where….I didn’t meet a guy….*sigh*…..way to ruin the streak of practicing my flirting. This coming weekend has it’s own set of adventures.

Cheers.

Comments on: "is there such a thing as partying too hard?" (1)

  1. Colleen_Katana said:

    I wanna see a picture of the shoes!!! Dagnabbit, girl!!! =0)

    Don’t worry, you’ll have plenty of other chances to practice your flirting.

Comments are closed.

