The world is pretty in pink…plus…sometimes it even sparkles

Home Sweet Home

There is nothing like the smell of Vancouver when you get off the plane. You can smell the ocean and feel the humidity. It’s great. I love home. Don’t get me wrong, St. John’s was good, but coming home to Vancouver always reminds me why I don’t think I could ever leave. However, when your co-worker pays $500 a month for a two bedroom basement suite in the suburbs of St. John’s called Paradise, NFLD, and you pay about $1100 for a one bedroom in the heart of Kits, you tend to think to yourself…is there a job for me in St. John’s? hmmmm…

but then you remember they had 28 ft of snow last winter.

That’s when you realize, there is no place like Vancouver, and if everyone keeps immigrating and moving to Vancouver, why the heck should I leave.

Cheers

