The world is pretty in pink…plus…sometimes it even sparkles

Jet Lagged.

I’m currently in St. John’s NFLD for work. I have also gained 300lbs in two days. The food portions are huge and the take out is way too much for me. MUST START GOING TO THE GYM.

I have all intentions of getting up at 6am and going for a walk to watch the sunrise over the Atlantic Ocean. however. 6AM NFLD Time is really 1:30 AM PST. So…getting up that early has been a challenge.

Since there isn’t a lot of day light after 5pm I’ve been going to do touristy stuff before the sun sets. behind the four foot tall trees and hilly, rocky landscape.

Been to Signal Hill, Cape Spear, Biscayan Cove, Petty Harbour and driven through Flatrock. I’ve had a great tour guide while here. A friend of mine in Vancouver had a friend here and played friend maker. So thanks to Jen for her wonderful tours. She also used to work for the government in the Heritage department, so she actually knew some stuff too.

This evening, I hope to get in a good walk around St. John’s and see the city by foot. The weather though is not agreeing with my plans. Therefore, a walk on the treadmill may be appropriate. PLUS going to be early might be good too. The thing here is thatall the good TV starts at 9:30pm therefore ends around 11:30pm then you are royally screwed for that whole early morning workout idea.

But if this is my biggest problem while being here for work, I think I’m doing just fine 🙂

Friday night – Screech and kissing a puffin’s butt [used to be kiss a cod, but something about moratorium on cod kissing has changed the animal that you use]. Don’t worry there will be pictures…i’m sure.

Cheers.

