The world is pretty in pink…plus…sometimes it even sparkles

Not Exactly Sure

Good news is that I’m not going on this work trip for a couple more weeks, therefore I have a bit of time to get some stuff together instead of the mad panic I’ve been in for the last three days.
The interesting news that I’m entirely unsure of is that of my brother and his wife’s move to Vancouver Island. My big bro got a really good job. Can’t pass that up. But they leave and relocate in a month. In this month that they have left in Vancouver they are going to Italy on their honeymoon and upon their return they are having an out of town friend visit.
This is crazy because I feel like they just got here and only now that the wedding is over with and she quit her crazy job that I might be able to see them again. It’s sad but exciting. Now I have to spend lots of money to go over to the island to visit.
I have only seen my brother once one on one in the last two years that they have been here, and have gone to lunch with his wife a couple of times. It’s sad that we don’t know each other that well. My brother and I are 9 years apart in age, we don’t know each other that well at all.
So maybe this is a blessing in disguise. I seem to remember having a better time with my bro when I didn’t live in the same city as him. Hopefully now I’ll get to hang out with my bro and his wife more meaningfully other than thanksgiving and xmas and easter etc.
All in all, I’m not sure how I feel about it. Happy that he finally has a decent job…unsure about the relationship that hasn’t had a chance to develop.
Long weekend approaches and I can’t wait to do…well…nothing.
Cheers.
