The world is pretty in pink…plus…sometimes it even sparkles

Aloha!

Well… in one day I will be heading back North to Vancity. For the past 9 days I have been living the high life in Honolulu, HI. 7 days at a hostel, 3 at a hotel, a nice recommendation by KJ. Tonight a gal from NYC whom I met at the hostel is crashing in my room, because she was unable to get a decent place to stay. A nice little dinner seems like a good trade, but now I have a friend in NYC! So I now must make plans to head out that way! Hows October Thanksgiving weekend looking???

I have done so much in the last 9 days, everything but head out to the north shore. I have gone to a local Farmers Market, Parasailing [with NYC gal and her bro], got burnt lying at the beach, private surf lesson, hiked Diamond Head with some Aussies, shopping at Nordstroms Rack, and

After returning home, I will continue getting ready to start the new job on the 18th.

Cheers.

*ps….i wrote this in hawaii and it wouldn’t post, so here i post, while sitting in drizzling vancouver….*sigh* I miss the sun.

