The world is pretty in pink…plus…sometimes it even sparkles

A New Year Has Surely Begun

Well decisions have been made and life continues on.

I am going on a vacation, I start a new job in mid-February and I am newly single.

All of them are hard decisions that have tried and tested me. Deciding to take time off was necessary and although financially not the best decision but I’m going as budget as possible. Considering I’m going solo, I’m therefore on my own schedule and plan. So I can do something or nothing. Fun in the sun sounds good to me.

I do wonder if I settled for this new job, and I also wonder if I’m up to the task. After long thought, I think I am. It’s going to be such a challenge and I will have a lot to learn. Most of the challenges and decisions made will be on instinct. The only thing that sucks about that is when someone questios your instinct and then you have to bullshit as to why things are the way they are.

The biggest heartache and mind bender I have had to make was to take a break from D. It is heart wrenching that I felt the need to break things for an undetermined amount of time to figure myself out. I haven’t been all that nice to him and am wondering why he would put up with it. But most of all, I need to get my mind in order and adjust to these new changes. Unfortunately, D is still figuring out his next step. I really hope that his career ideals start to take off and come to fruition. He deserves something good to happen for his career!

Until I figure my little world out a bit more, I will be solo.

Cheers.

Comments on: "A New Year Has Surely Begun" (2)

  1. Wow, lots of changes in your world…I’m impressed with how you took actions based on all the feelings you’ve been having about your life. Making the right decisions for YOU aren’t always the easiest, but I know it will pay off for you in the end. Enjoy your time off and good luck with the new gig upon your return. As for D, he’ll be fine; he’s probably got plenty to figure out in his own life, too. Take care!

  2. Hey,

    Sorry to hear about the rough start to 2008… good luck with the new job, and hopefully I’ll see you around…

Comments are closed.

