The world is pretty in pink…plus…sometimes it even sparkles

At this time last year, I was full of excitment and anticipation of the things to come. This time I am weary and apprehensive. As I continue to look for a job, I am experience the “What if” syndrome I suffer from. “What if” i’m unemployed for EVER, “what if” my work takes me out of Vancity for a year or two? “What if” things with D don’t improve? “What if” i just want to take things in life alone? “What if” i want to stay coupled?

All these questions are proving to be overwhelming for my little mind.

Until then, I try to keep things as status quo and smile. As I don’t have answers to any of the above questions. Currently I continue to pursue future employment.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

Cheers

Comments on: "what a difference a year makes" (2)

  1. I know how hard this stage in life is, but I also know my own stage like this was just the beginning of an immensely growth-filled and satisfying time for me that will last a lifetime. I wish in 2008 that the same is true for you. Don’t ignore those thoughts inside; they are trying to tell you something…

    Good luck and keep your chin up!

  2. Hey friend!

    Just over a year ago, we were all very different, and that’s what makes things great.

    I know things can and are challenging, but you’re one of the strongest people I know – you’ll surpass any expectations, of that I’m certain.

    Good luck with everything!

Comments are closed.

