The world is pretty in pink…plus…sometimes it even sparkles

Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Canadian Thanksgiving!!!!!

After the long weekend, I don’t even want to think about the calories that I’ve inhaled! What I do know is that I ate all weekend and didn’t get much sleep.

One of the moments that stand out for me is that I got to mee up with a university friend whom I haven’t seen in a while. Phil, is a wonderful opera singer and part of this up and coming trio of Canadian tenors, www.romanzamusic.com [Also including a friend of mine from High School!]. They are touring like mad across North America and the most exciting thing is that they are in the midst of recording their second CD. Will definitely keep you posted as to when that comes out. It was great to hear all of his exciting news and I’m so ecstatic that I know people who are actually forging a career in the music world! These are just two of many.

By the time Monday came I couldn’t move, between all the late nights and the turkey dinner I was exhausted. I couldn’t even get out of bed. To top it all off I had so much to do and it’s all there for me to do when i get home from work this evening. No matter how hard I try the chores and stuff never disappear unless I do something about it. At least I have a spa evening coming up…eventually…

Cheers.

