The world is pretty in pink…plus…sometimes it even sparkles

I’m Home

Well my time in the Yukon has finished and I am home. Shopping up a storm, hanging with friends, and spending time with D.

I was pretty lucky to leave the camp at all! The weather was starting to change and my bossman suggested I leave a day early and drive from Mayo to Whitehorse. That’s 4.5 hours. Driving. A Ford Pick up truck. Standard. Now, I don’t regularly drive standard and it’s been awhile since driving it, however, I wasn’t going to let on I wasn’t up to the task. So I did it. Took the one hour flight Tuesday evening to Mayo. Left at noon on Wednesday for Whitehorse. Got there around 5 than waited for my plane.

Although the drive was long, it was through beautiful countryside. The leaves had started to turn a beautiful shade of yellow and orange amongst the historic forest fire areas. The juxtiposition of the old and new was breath taking. Fall colours are amazing.

D was great and picked me up at the airport at 10pm even though he had to wake up at 4:30am. Yup. I’m a lucky gal πŸ™‚ I did kind of stink too…7 hours of travel will do that to a person.

Now I sit here, admiring my home and figuring out where I’m going to move too as well as admiring my purchases. I Heart Shoes πŸ™‚

Cheers.

