The world is pretty in pink…plus…sometimes it even sparkles

Well…the end is near. Hard to believe really. I am suppose to stick it out to the end of September, however upon consulting with my boss, my skills and abilities can be just as useful if I were in Vancity. Not a whole lot of new data coming in and although there is still work to do, I can just as easily do it in Vancity. I have a few loose ends to wrap up and it looks like I’ll be here until at least the 12th of Sept. 13 days away. Now…I’m not holding my breath. Anything can happen. Anything can change. If anyone starts to go out into the field again, it might not be condusive for me to leave.

Ultimately, I’m torn about returning to the city. I’m not sure if I’m ready to give up the extra mula from missing those two weekends. However, sanity is important, as well as getting back to civilization and a ‘normal’ life? Money isn’t everything is it?
Incase you didn’t see it before….the scenerey is something quite spectacular.

Comments on: "Day 92 – The Home Stretch" (1)

  1. Wow, those pics are GORGEOUS!! That might be tough to leave, but I bet once you’re home and have your comfortable routine back, you won’t miss it one bit! Good luck!

Comments are closed.

