The world is pretty in pink…plus…sometimes it even sparkles

So I buggered off for a bit to take my second break from the Copper Point Camp and now I’m back with little enthusiasm and a wish to make time fly. It is not that I don’t like my job or the people I work with…it’s the fact that this is a lifestyle that hasn’t grown on me like I thought it would. Therefore i can’t wait to get home to my life, to search for new apartment that actually isn’t a studio, figure out what my next career move will be. I don’t think I want to do 5 months in the Yukon again. But I keep flip flopping on that decision. It depends on way too many unknown factors.

Until that time, I am here wanting to work, but for now might take a nap to get rid of this headache. I am a recovering vacation-aholic. Where drinks were aplenty and sleep was limited. D and I spent most of my 10 day break together. He took his vacation time off to be with me. We went to Whistler and did skylining/ziptrekking or whatever you want to call it. Basically strap yourself in a harness and fire yourself across a valley between two trees on a steel cable. Totally Fun. We also had a round of golf…drunk mini golf to be precise. It was a fun time, although short. We also attended a wedding and our table [Table 21] was the rowdiest of the bunch. It was fantastic.

All in all, the break was fantastic. I already miss D so much as well as the life and style of the big city! This tent city stuff really isn’t my thing. I love my shoes and miss them dearly.

Off for a nap I go…

Cheers.

