The world is pretty in pink…plus…sometimes it even sparkles

Well…as promised NM finally taught me how to shoot a shot gun. This was suppose to be my bday present back in May. But the timing never seemed to be right. Until today.

So, NM, HippieChick and I went out to the end of the CP Airstrip and fired off a few rounds and I ended up learning how to shoot. It was flippin awesome!!! I had adrenaline pulsing through my veins, it was fantastic.

Being here in the middle of nowhere it’s good to know how to load and fire a shot gun. You never know when you might have to be in that situation. Now…it was just something called “birdshot” so there was a kick but not a lot to dislocate your shoulder. As well..out of the 8 rounds, I only hit the cans hanging in the trees once. So I’m not going to be a sniper any time soon…but still…watch out!

So…how am I going to top this birthday present? and when am I going to get to do that again!?!?

Cheers

Comments on: "Day 66 – Shot Gunning It" (3)

  1. Cool a friend of mine (a geologist) was shooting at some cardboard box target at Nunavut few days ago. Apparently her company bought her a shotgun. As a joke I told her that she should fly me up there so I can make a bigger & moving target for her that would simulate a moving bear.

  2. D better watch out!

  3. Ooooooh, I always wanted to learn how to shoot a gun, too. I always worried that I might like it too much, though. ;o)

    Congrats on learning a new thing!

Comments are closed.

