The world is pretty in pink…plus…sometimes it even sparkles

Well, in less than a week I’ll be heading home for my fist break. I honestly cannot wait. The next six days are going to be tough. I leave on Sunday June 10th for Vancouver. As it stands I will be arriving in YVR around 10pm on Sunday night. Unless we can leave camp earlier, and I don’t think that’s going to happen sadly. So I will have to wait until the evening.

Currently in camp – the sun has melted most if not all of the snow from the surrounding moutains. There isn’t a lot of ice on the river left either if at all. But it’s a beautiful day here in the Yukon.
Today’s weather is Hot, hot, hot and possibly rain.
* Yesterday I went out with my boss, my ‘guru’, and another geo to the drill site. I stayed in the heli. I was only wearing runners, not the best shoeware for the side of a mountain…yeah…pretty neet.

sorry the post is short…but i really should do something today.

Cheers.

