The world is pretty in pink…plus…sometimes it even sparkles

Well if Same Ol’ Same Ol’ refers to living in a tent city in the Yukon Territory. That’s what I’m up to of late as my previous posts have possibly indicated…a little.

Not much has happened really. I haven’t hurt myself of late. I sit infront of my computer daily and I’m starting to get a little fatigued. Yes I sleep 7-8 hours nightly, however, this fresh air just zonks you out. And with all the great food our lovely cooks Sharon and Leanne are putting out, it’s just a matter of time before I balloon to a 300 lbs woman who will need a forklift to get her of the tent!

Thus the beginnings of the Copper Point Althletic Club. Really. Truthfully. We want t-shirts made up…anyone willing to donate?

Every night in the girls tent [our tent], we ladies do an approximately 30 minute pairs ab workout. This includes, crunches, sit ups, leg lifts, and some poses where you hope you don’t die or fall over. My stomach muscles are feeling it only after three days! With other gals here willing and able its easy to continue. Plus approx. 3x per week we try to go for a run or walk for about 30 to 60min. Even though most of the girls are hiking about and running to and fro, some isolation exercises help šŸ™‚ Plus it’s good for me and my sedintary work. However, I think I’m just staving off the good eats and treats, rather than make progress on getting into that little black dress hanging in my closet. [Well it’s not really only black, it’s hot pink and black, very sexy and cute….D would love it]

Other than that, 10-12 hours a day in front of the computer is taking it’s toll. I’m tired. I have to start taking a nap during the day or something!

For now … I muscle on through.

Cheers.

