The world is pretty in pink…plus…sometimes it even sparkles

Yes that is what I said last night at 11pm. And the mental image that RJ and KC had from that statement made us all go into a giggle. It started by KC asking me what the heck else I’ve done to myself since I’ve been here. Needless to say it was a good laugh that was welcomed. We didn’t have to worry about our Ab exercises yesterday. For those of you who don’t know…the Otter is a plane and in this case a single engine plane. Don’t worry next time I plan to take some gravol. Hopefully i won’t get sick then.

Other than that brief moment of humanity, I have been working 10-12 hour days, give or take, and I have a list a mile long, which I desperately need to tackle today. I am just not sure where to exactly start? And if anyone says “lets start at the very beginning, it’s a very good place to start…” I dare them to look at my list and make a decision!

The beauty of today is that most of the Geo’s are out and about in the field so I have the time and the focus to get things done. I feel like I have a bit of pressure on me and to some extent I do. Mainly to make sure these PDA’s work with the mobile mapping software. Who knew projections were so finicky on a PDA not to mention a bluetooth GPS connection…. *sigh*. I do have possible solutions that I just have to implement to those problems. Here’s to me crossing my fingers.

About a hundred times a day I ask myself why am I here again? Then I go..the experience, the people, the mula…usually this question presents itself when MapInfo is “pretending” to work quickly esp. with contour lines having to be redrawn over and over again. It’s all in the process right?

On the bright side? I have 18 days until my first break. D and I have made plans to spend a portion of my break in Victoria. Being tourists and holding ourselves up in a hotel room. We will go to the wax museum, see the titanic exhibt at the BC museum there and possibly have a few bevey’s. It shall be a good time. Until then I will continue to plug away at my list, it would definitely be nice to get into a rhythm of data management between now and then. But the days keep ticking and I don’t feel any sense of accomplishment. Very frustrating.

Cheers.

