The world is pretty in pink…plus…sometimes it even sparkles

Another week passes by and the departure countdown continues, however, the departure date continues to fluxuate for both myself and for D with regards to our different industries. Apparently this is the “norm”. When you are planners, like D and myself, having no concrete knowledge of when you are to leave your home for a lengthy period of time is kind of a pain. But, again…this is the “norm”. Until I have a plane ticket in my hand, I’m going by the notion that I’m leaving at the end of April, early May somtime. At least I’m not gone for six months straight to the great white north of the Yukon Territory.

In the meantime, D and I are continuing to spend as much time together as possible. This weekend is Easter weekend and I will be attending Easter Dinner on Sunday at his parent’s house. I’ve never had lamb before. The nursery rhyme “Mary had a little lamb” keeps playing over and over in my head everytime I think about having to eat lamb. It’s the only meat that actually gets my not-normal vegetarian side going. So this weekend will be interesting. Along with Easter Dinner, there are a myriad of things in which D and I will be attending. At this moment, I don’t care what D and I do, as long as we are doing things together, as it won’t be long until email is the main source of communication! For two people who talk an awful lot, email is not ideal but will have to do.

Comments on: ""Mary Had A Little Lamb"" (2)

  1. Poor little lamb….! Ha!

    Hope you have a great holiday weekend and can figure out your travel plans soon. I hate that feeling of not knowing, too. Ick. :o(

  2. Thanks amy! yup…poor little lamb is right…”baa baa black sheep have you any wool…”
    J.

Comments are closed.

