The world is pretty in pink…plus…sometimes it even sparkles

A Little Pick Me Up

I’ve been reading my older posts and realize that the last two posts are not the most upbeat therefore giving the wrong impression of my over all mood 🙂

So here I go, yup some irritating things have happened and although not all have been resolved at all or to my liking. Overall, my little sparkling world, is still sparkling.

I have a little less than two months to get things organized before I leave for the Yukon. From my little plant that looks like it would rather die than be in my possession and where do I get rain pants?????? yes….RAIN PANTS….I never thought I would have to even think of wearing them, let alone spend my hard earned dollars on a pair. Therefore I dare to ask, is that purchase as well as the other gear I need tax deductible for 2007 taxes??? With my current tax history, I think I better get an accountant 🙂 I think I’ll be saving my spa gift certificates for when I return in September – ahhhhh the spa, can’t wait!

So as I begin to think more and more of this adventurous journey I will be taking this summer and how exciting it’s going to be as I’ve never done this before, I am getting a bit excited about this opportunity.

Maybe my rain pants will come in handy in good ol Vancouver 🙂

Cheers!

