The world is pretty in pink…plus…sometimes it even sparkles

Well, after 5 days off I started my new job last Thursday, on Feb. 1st. The first two days were quite boring. And now that it’s Monday? Still boring. They really don’t have everything ready for me that they want me to do here. However, I have the lovely task of standardizing data and identifying what kind of rock the outcrop is. Funtimes let me tell you.
8am to 5pm with an hour for lunch, yup tis fun!

I’m invited on the ski trip and am looking forward to reading my book for three days [Sun to Tues] and I have a ride back to Vancouver, just no ride to Sun Peaks just yet. I’m sure I will figure it out by the end of the week. If not….then I don’t go, and that’s okay with me. I can hang out with D. more.

Ahhh D. Yes. I’m finally admitting it, more to myself than anything. I officially have a boyfriend. Although, we are still getting to know each other but so far so good. Lots of stuff coming up in both our lives so it’s going to be very interesting and challenging for me. But this man is worth my time and effort especially with his career path and with mine. I just have to struggle with my own fears that I’m becoming friends with this man, opening myself up to this man, and all the while I’m worried of what the future holds. But I’m a worry wart and that’s a bit of my nature. I just have to remember, I can’t control the future, as much as I would like too. Still working on buying the winning lotto ticket!!!!

Now I must return to the tedious work ahead of me.

Cheers

Comments on: "The New Job and yes…I have a BF." (1)

  1. Vincent K.C. Ng said:

    I think many of us have been there when we start a new relationship. Does anybody really know if someone is a good match for them. But congrats on the BF.

Comments are closed.

