The world is pretty in pink…plus…sometimes it even sparkles

What An Amazing Time

The new chapter continues to introduce a world completely new to me.

First off, I sit here reviewing the “Must Do” List before my departure for my 4 day trip in San Juan, Argentina with my co-worker Estrogen Geologist. I feel my palms sweating and the hair rising on the back of my neck in a bit of a panic of all the little details that require my attention. I don’t think I realized how much responsibility and ownership I actually have at this job, not that I haven’t completed tasks and goals I have set. It definitely has been a learning experience on a variety of different levels. So now I hunker down to finish the tasks at hand and prepare for the 19 hour plane rides there and the 19 hour plane rides back.

Second, the lovely young man that I went out on a first date on New Years Eve with – D. has turned out to be a good decision. We have been having a lovely time getting to know each other. It has been fantastic and I am trying to savor the moments. As well, I’m very hopeful for the future.

Thirdly, I’m getting a plotter for FREE!!! For those who don’t know what a plotter is, its a big A** printer. I’m not sure where I’m going to put it in my Studio apt. but it’s free!! Also I will be receiving a small plotter too. The generous couple giving me these items are friends of my mother and they have already given me some Teak furniture and lamps. They won’t even accept a bottle of wine in return. There generosity is overwhelming but greatly appreciated.

So now that I have procrastinated and have killed a bit of my morning updating my blog, it is time to tackle my “MUST DO LIST”.

Cheers

